A Tribute to the Time

Book explores UW Law’s Law-in-Action roots. When Voss-Bascom Professor of Law Emeritus William H. Clune first started gathering research for a 2019 University of Wisconsin Law School event honoring Professor Emeritus Herman Goldstein, he had no idea that he’d stumbled on his next book project.

In Brief – Summer 2022

Bonnie Shucha recognized for excellence in writing; Seifter, Wiercioch, and Schnur named UW Law School Teachers of the Year; Sumudu Atapattu honored for climate change research; Arlen Christenson ’60 inducted into WI Conservation Hall of Fame; and Yaron Nili’s scholarship among Best Corporate Law Articles of 2021.

All Ways Forward Campaign a Huge Success

University of Wisconsin Law School has completed the largest capital campaign in its history. UW–Madison launched its All Ways Forward comprehensive campaign in October 2015. As a part of this effort, the Law School set the goal of raising $35 million. UW ended its campus-wide campaign in December of 2021 with the Law School exceeding its goal with $49.8 million raised.

Outstanding Scholars

New faculty bring a wealth of knowledge and skill to UW Law School: Emily Cauble and Nyamagaga “Gaga” Gondwe as Tax Law professors, Bernadette Atuahene as the inaugural James E. Jones Chair, Rachel Burg as a clinical assistant professor and director of the Wisconsin Innocence Project, and Emily Buchholz as director of the Law and Entrepreneurship Clinic.