Class Notes


Robert Buesing ’77 retired from the practice of law after a 46-year career in Tampa, Florida. He spent his career at Trenam Law, co-founded in 1970 by Les Sizations and foundations.


Judge Pedro Colón ’94 was named to Wisconsin Business Journal’s 40 Under 40 Hall of Fame. Colón served on the Milwaukee County Circuit Court and was elected three more times before being appointed to the District 1 Court of Appeals by Governor Tony Evers in 2023.

Ana Berrios-Schroeder ’95 was named among Wisconsin’s 40 most influential Latino leaders for 2023 by Madison365.

Kevin Grossman ’96 was appointed deputy chief of the University of Washington Police Department (UWPD) in September 2023. Before coming to the UWPD, Deputy Chief Grossman worked as a Seattle police officer for over 25 years; his last assignment with the Seattle Police Department was as the North Precinct captain. Deputy Chief Grossman has fond memories of his courses in policing taught by Professor Herman Goldstein, which greatly influenced him throughout his career.

Michelle Greendeer-Rave ’98, the associate justice of the Ho-Chunk Nation Tribal Court, was featured as one of Wisconsin’s Most Influential Native American leaders for 2024 by Madison365.

Headshot photo of Judge Mario White
Judge Mario White


Ruben J. Garcia, William H. Hastie Fellow ’02, spent Spring 2024 as a visiting professor at University of California, Berkeley School of Law, teaching constitutional law and a seminar on race, equity and workplace law.

Judge Mario White ’08 was named one of Wisconsin’s most influential Black leaders for 2023 by Madison365. Judge White was appointed to the Dane County Circuit Court bench in 2020 by Governor Tony Evers. He handles both criminal and civil cases.


William “Will” Bratcher ’10 won a contested election to serve as judge of the newly created Clark County Circuit Court Branch II. His six-year term began Aug. 1, 2023.

Michael D. O. Rusco ’10 made full professor with tenure at Southern University Law Center.

Sarah Raisch ’11 was part of a team at Romanucci & Blandin, LLC, which obtained a $1.5 million settlement on behalf of a mother in a case alleging the wrongful death of her daughter against a renal disease treatment center. The settlement was agreed by all parties on Oct. 18, 2023, in Cook County Circuit Court.

Ronnie Murray ’12 was appointed by Governor Tony Evers to the Milwaukee County Circuit Court. The appointment filled the vacancy created by Judge Pedro Colón’s appointment to the Court of Appeals — District I. Murray will complete a term ending July 31, 2024.

Photo of Andrew Bassan on Wheel of Fortune.
Andrew Bassan

Andrew Bassan ’13 appeared on an episode of “Wheel of Fortune,” which aired Jan. 15, 2024. He solved the most puzzles and placed second, winning $10,200.

Blake Knickelbein ’13 (Corporate Law), Katherine Kratcha ’16 (Employee Benefits), Christopher Schuele ’16 (Labor and Employment) and Heidi Thole ’15 (Intellectual Property) were named firm shareholders at Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren s.c.

Lisa Holl Chang ’14 was promoted to partner at Mayer Brown for demonstrating an unwavering commitment to client service, teamwork and innovation.

Headshot photo of Mary Hoynacki holding her children's book "The Groove Blube."
Mary Hoynacki

Mary Hoynacki ’14 wrote and published her first children’s book, “The Groovy Blube.” The tale unfolds around Gerry, a spirited blueberry with an aspiration to play the saxophone at a New York City jazz club. “The Groovy Blube” teaches kids about the joy of music, the power of determination and the importance of chasing their dreams. Complementing the book, Hoynacki also created an animated short on YouTube that brings Gerry’s journey to life on screen.

Bo Ebeling ’15 was named head of strategy and corporate development at TCGplayer (an eBay company).

David P. Hollander ’17 was promoted to partner in the Madison office of Stafford Rosenbaum LLP.

Photo of Ankita Bharadwaj standing in front of the Madison Capitol Building in the distance.
Ankita Bharadwaj


Ankita Bharadwaj ’20 was recognized among Wisconsin’s most influential Asian American leaders for 2023 by Madison365.

Sunyoung “Sunny” Cho ’21 joined Nyhan, Bambrick, Kinzie & Lowry, P.C. as an associate.

Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren s.c. announced the addition of eight new attorneys who have joined its Milwaukee office, including: Autumn Ruleau ’23 (Health Care), Jennifer Lien ’23 (Tax) and Mary Margaret Evans ’23 (Litigation).


What’s new? Share your updates with us!