Thirteen UW Law Alumnae Receive Women in Law Award

Thirteen alumnae and Professor Alta Charo received the 2014 Women in the Law award, presented by the Wisconsin Law Journal.

The distinction is given annually to women who have achieved excellence in their legal careers and who have influenced other women to pursue legal careers. Recipients are also honored for their commitment to advancing opportunities for women within a practice area or segment of the profession, often in job settings that were historically closed to women.

  • Shannon Allen ’95
  • Justice Ann Walsh Bradley ’76
  • Monica Burkert-Brist ’87
  • Joan Bartels Farrell ’87
  • Rachelle Hart ’89
  • Michelle Ackerman Havas ’98
  • Patricia Hintz ’94
  • Joan Klimpel ’92
  • Donna Kuchler ’95
  • Jean La Tour ’93
  • Cari Anne Renlund ’01
  • Miriam “Jodie” Rohrer ’77
  • Daphne Webb ’73